4.5Editor score
In this guide
A 30 Pin USB Cable keeps older iPhone, iPad, and iPod models connected to compatible power sources and computers. The right cable should match your device, provide dependable charging and synchronization, and use a connector that is easy to insert without damaging the port.
The products in this guide were compared using their stated connector types, supported devices, charging and data functions, construction, length, warranty terms, and customer ratings. The list includes USB-A and USB-C options, individual cables, two-packs, certified models, and several reinforced or braided designs.
Each review explains where a cable stands out and where its limitations may matter. Ratings and product availability can change, and current prices vary over time, so readers should confirm the device port, charging requirements, and latest listing details before buying.
Top 3 Picks for Best 30 Pin USB Cable
4.7Editor score
4.6Editor score
Top 10 Best 30 Pin USB Cable in 2026 Compared
This side-by-side comparison highlights connector type, device coverage, charging and sync functions, construction, length, pack size, and warranty information for all ten cables.
1. Herfair 30 Pin Charger Cable – Broad Legacy Compatibility
The Herfair 30 Pin Charger Cable has a 4.5 rating and stands out for its unusually broad description of compatible legacy hardware. It supports older iPhone, iPad, and iPod models while combining charging and data synchronization in one cable. Its high-density braided exterior and reinforced interface are the main construction features.
Pros
- Extensive device compatibility
- Charging and data functions
- Reinforced braided exterior
- Long warranty coverage
- Tangle-resistant storage
Cons
- No audio support
- Some early iPods excluded
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
Compatibility extends to the iPhone 4, 4S, 3GS, 3G, and 1, the first three iPad generations, numerous iPod Touch, Nano, and Classic generations, and several listed dock-compatible speakers. The cable supports charging up to 2.4A and data transfer at 480Mbps, making it more versatile than a charge-only lead.
There are two important limitations. Audio function is not supported, and first- and second-generation iPod Classic models are excluded because they used FireWire rather than a 30-pin connector. Older-device maximum charging rates can also be lower than the connector's stated capacity, so it would be misleading to promise faster charging for every model.
This is a strong choice for anyone who wants a broadly compatible replacement cable without paying for a specialized adapter. It suits a household containing several generations of supported devices, while the stated 18-month warranty adds confidence. Users needing audio support should look elsewhere.
One Lead for Multiple Generations
The extensive supported-device list is the defining advantage. Confirm the exact model and port before ordering, especially for older iPods, because generations that used FireWire will not work.
Braided for Daily Handling
The high-density braid, reinforced interface, and claimed bend resistance target the most common failure point of legacy cables. The tangle-free design also makes the lead easier to carry between a home, office, or travel setup.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
2. sarmert Apple Certified Cable – Balanced Four-Foot Design
The sarmert Apple Certified 30 Pin USB Charging Cable combines a 4.5 rating with a balanced feature set. Its most useful physical detail is the slim dock connector, which can reach a supported device without requiring the user to remove its case. It also supports charging and data transfer through a USB-A connection.
Pros
- Slim case-friendly connector
- Charging and data transfer
- Broad device compatibility
- Documented pull durability
- Single-cable simplicity
Cons
- USB-A connection required
- Shorter than extended options
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
The product listing states compatibility with the iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, and 4S, the first three iPad generations, fifth- and sixth-generation iPod Nano, and third- and fourth-generation iPod Touch. A pure copper core and TPE outer material support efficient power and data transfer, while the manufacturer reports more than 2,000 plug-and-pull cycles.
Its four-foot length is useful for reaching a wall charger, laptop, or car adapter without creating a cumbersome loop. It is not as long as the 6.6-foot options in the list, and the USB-A end may require a suitable adapter when newer laptop or charger ports are the only available connections.
The sarmert cable is best for owners of the explicitly supported devices who want a case-friendly connector and reliable two-function cable in a conventional size. It is a practical alternative to more specialized USB-C or heavily reinforced premium options.
Connector That Fits Cases
The slim dock-connector profile is especially useful for devices in moderately fitted cases. Fit varies by case design, but the listing specifically emphasizes charging without removing the case.
A Balanced Cable Length
Four feet provides enough reach for common charging locations while remaining easy to coil. It suits desks, nightstands, and travel bags where a much longer lead would be unnecessary.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
3. Apple MFi 30-Pin Cable – Certified Connection Option
The Apple MFi Certified 30-Pin to USB Cable has a 4.4 rating and is positioned as a certified charging-and-sync solution for classic Apple devices. Its title identifies the iPhone 4 and 4S, the first three iPad generations, and the iPod Classic, Touch, and Nano families as intended hardware.
Pros
- MFi certification highlighted
- Charging and sync functions
- Targets common legacy models
- Simple replacement format
Cons
- Limited published specifications
- Connector end type unclear
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
For buyers who prioritize certification, MFi status provides a clear product-selection criterion. The cable appears designed to handle both routine charging and synchronization, avoiding the need to keep separate leads for those tasks. Its simple, single-cable format also suits straightforward replacement needs.
The supplied product information provides no detailed length, material, current rating, connector-end, or durability specifications. That makes direct comparison with more thoroughly documented cables difficult. The USB connector style should also be checked on the listing before purchase, particularly if the buyer needs compatibility with a modern USB-C-only charger.
This is a sensible option for owners of the named Apple devices who specifically want an MFi-certified replacement. Buyers seeking documented amperage, length, or construction details should compare the current listing carefully or choose a product that publishes those specifications more clearly.
Certification as a Buying Signal
MFi certification is the main differentiator in the available information. Buyers who want a recognized certification mark can use it to narrow the search, while still checking physical connector and length requirements.
Charging and Sync Combined
A combined lead is more convenient than carrying separate charge and data cables. It also preserves a basic connection for syncing an older device with a compatible computer.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
4. MFi Certified Two-Pack – Two Certified Cables
The MFi Certified Two-Pack has a 4.4 rating and offers a practical advantage over single-cable choices by including two 30-pin leads. Both can serve supported iPhone, iPad, and iPod devices for charging and data synchronization through a USB connection.
Pros
- Two cables included
- MFi certification stated
- Charging and synchronization
- Oxidation-resistant metal plugs
- Plug-and-play connection
Cons
- No length stated
- Maximum output is 2.1A
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
The listing describes a USB 3.0 or 2.0 connection to a 30-pin device connector, although the physical end should be confirmed before ordering. Its cable uses a pure copper core and PVC material, supports up to 2.1A, and uses oxidation-resistant metal plugs. The manufacturer also reports more than 3,000 plug-and-pull cycles.
The pack is useful for separating devices, keeping one lead at home and another in a travel bag, or replacing a cable in two locations. However, no cable length is supplied in the product data, and a 2.1A maximum may be more than older iPhones can accept. The stated one-year limited warranty is shorter than the 18- and 36-month coverage offered by some alternatives.
This two-pack is best for buyers who value MFi certification, multiple cables, and straightforward plug-and-play operation. It is especially attractive to owners of several supported devices who do not want to keep moving one cable between them.
Useful Redundancy
Two cables provide practical redundancy and allow separate charging locations. They are also useful for users who tend to lose small legacy accessories or need different devices connected at once.
Stable Metal Connections
The oxidation-resistant plug design and reported 3,000-cycle durability claim address connector wear, a common concern when a cable is removed frequently. The listing also describes a secure fit that should be checked against a particular case.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
5. KabelDirekt USB-C Cable – Modern Port Connectivity
The KabelDirekt 30-Pin to USB C Adapter Cable has a 4.4 rating and offers the most relevant modern-port option in the guide. Rather than requiring a separate USB-C adapter, it connects the 30-pin dock connector directly to USB-C on modern computers, Macs, laptops, and compatible chargers.
Pros
- Direct USB-C connection
- Broad legacy Apple support
- Break-resistant connector design
- Three-year warranty
- No adapter needed
Cons
- Not compatible with all devices
- Older iPad charging may vary
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
Its stated support covers first-generation through fourth-generation iPhone models, first- through third-generation iPads, and several iPod families, including Classic, Color, Mini, Nano, and Touch. The three-foot lead uses flexible PVC and break-resistant connectors, while the 36-month manufacturer warranty is the longest stated coverage in the list.
Compatibility is deliberately limited, and the listing warns that the cable is not suitable for other devices. Buyers should also recognize that a physical USB-C connection does not guarantee the same charging or data behavior across every legacy model, computer, and modern charger. A USB-C port that supports only power or a nonstandard accessory mode may not work as expected.
This cable is the leading choice for someone whose modern setup has USB-C but whose legacy device still needs a 30-pin connection. Its direct design reduces adapter clutter, while the long warranty makes it a sensible long-term replacement option.
No Separate USB-C Adapter
A native USB-C end eliminates one point of failure and makes the cable easier to carry with a modern laptop. It also avoids asking whether a compact adapter will be left behind when the device is moved.
Long Warranty Coverage
The stated 36-month manufacturer warranty is a notable advantage for a replacement accessory. It provides more coverage than the one-year and 18-month terms attached to several other options.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
6. Apple 30-Pin USB Cable – Highest-Rated Direct Choice
The Apple 30-pin to USB Cable carries the highest customer rating in this comparison at 4.7. Its form-fitting dock construction allows supported devices to charge while remaining in a case, and the connector provides access to controls and the dock connection without requiring the user to remove the device.
Pros
- Highest customer rating
- Charges while device is cased
- Allows dock-control access
- Form-fitting connector design
Cons
- Power adapter not included
- Few detailed specifications
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
For owners of a legacy iPhone, iPad, or iPod that still uses the 30-pin connector, the practical benefit is straightforward: one cable can support everyday charging while preserving access to device controls. The case-friendly design is especially relevant for older hardware that may be kept in fitted protective shells.
The power adapter is sold separately, so this is a cable purchase rather than a complete charging kit. The available product information does not state a precise length, supported charging current, data-sync capability, or warranty term, and those details should be confirmed on the current listing if they are important.
This product earns the Editor's Choice position because it has the strongest listed rating and a clear, useful case-friendly design. It is best for a compatible legacy device user who already has a suitable power source and prioritizes a simple, direct 30-pin connection.
Charge Without Removing the Case
The form-fitting dock design is the central practical feature. It reduces the need to remove a protective case each time the device is charged, making routine use more convenient.
A Simpler Legacy Setup
The direct cable and highest listed rating make this an uncomplicated option for a single supported device. Buyers still need to supply an appropriate power adapter if one is not already available.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
7. Braided USB 30-Pin Cable – Flexible Reinforced Option
The Braided USB 30-Pin Charging Cable has a 4.4 rating and combines charging, data synchronization, and a nylon braided exterior. Its product title identifies support for the iPhone 4, 4S, 3G, and 3GS, giving buyers a clear indication of the intended Apple device group.
Pros
- Braided exterior resists wear
- Charging and data functions
- Compatible with key iPhone models
- Compact everyday design
Cons
- Limited technical specifications
- Compatibility list is narrow
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
The braided construction is the principal selling point. A nylon jacket can better withstand regular bending, coiling, and storage than an exposed cable, while the two-function design allows the same lead to handle power and compatible computer synchronization. Fast charging is stated in the title, although a specific current rating is not provided in the available data.
Compared with cables that publish detailed current, length, material, and durability claims, this listing offers limited technical depth. The compatibility description does not mention every legacy iPad or iPod model, so users should not assume support beyond the devices explicitly named.
This is a good fit for a user who wants a reinforced braided lead for an older iPhone and values both charging and synchronization. Buyers needing a documented current rating, exact length, or broader device coverage should review the full listing or select a more fully specified alternative.
Braided for Flexible Use
The nylon braid is intended to withstand regular flexing and reduce visible wear. It is a useful construction feature for a cable likely to be moved between a purse, backpack, desk, and travel case.
One Cable for Two Tasks
Charging and data synchronization in one lead reduces accessory clutter. Users should still confirm that the destination computer, adapter, and older device support the intended transfer mode.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
8. pzoz 30 Pin Cable – Durable Nylon Two-Function Lead
The pzoz 30 Pin Charging Cable has a 4.6 rating and offers a well-balanced combination of compatibility, construction, and charging. It is designed for USB 2.0 charging and data synchronization with the iPhone 4 and 4S, iPhone 3G and 3GS, first three iPad generations, and supported iPod and iPod Nano models.
Pros
- Strong 4.6 customer rating
- Charging and data synchronization
- Broad legacy Apple compatibility
- Case-friendly connector design
- Over 3,000 reported plug cycles
Cons
- USB-A connection required
- Length is not specified
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
The cable uses a pure copper core and nylon material, with support for up to 2.1A output. Its heat-resistant stainless steel connector heads are described as fitting most cases, and the oxidation-resistant plug is reported to withstand more than 3,000 plug-and-pull cycles. These details make it appealing for regular use.
A USB-A power source is required, so newer USB-C-only charging setups may need an appropriate adapter. The available data does not state the cable length, which limits its usefulness for buyers who need to judge reach. The one-year limited warranty is also more modest than the longest term offered elsewhere in the list.
The pzoz cable is best for users who want a higher-rated, reinforced USB-A lead with both charging and synchronization. Its connector and wire claims make it particularly useful for owners who repeatedly attach and remove the cable from a cased device.
Built for Repeated Plugging
The claimed 3,000-cycle plug durability reflects a focus on the connector rather than only the cable jacket. This is valuable for people who connect their device throughout the day or travel with it frequently.
Reliable Legacy Charging
A pure copper core and stated 2.1A maximum provide a clear performance target. Actual charging speed still depends on the connected adapter, cable, device, and whether the device can accept that current.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
9. Fast Charging Two-Pack – Broad Multi-Device Support
The Fast Charging 3.3-Foot Two-Pack has a 4.6 rating and is one of the broadest compatibility choices in the guide. It supports charging and data synchronization for numerous iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, iPod Nano, and iPod Classic generations through a USB-A to 30-pin connection.
Pros
- Two cables included
- Extensive device compatibility
- Concurrent charging and synchronization
- Lightweight flexible construction
- 18-month warranty
Cons
- Compatibility exceptions require checking
- Older-device speed varies
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
Two 3.3-foot cables offer enough reach for a wall outlet or laptop while remaining manageable. The listing claims that a one-gigabyte movie can be transferred in about two minutes, while also describing a combined hot-sync and charging function. An 18-month warranty and customer-service commitment add reassurance.
The broad list includes some iPod Classic generations that do not align with the exclusions stated by the first cable, illustrating why buyers must check the exact port rather than relying only on the product category. Charging speed also depends on the connected source and the maximum supported by the specific device.
This two-pack is well suited to owners of several compatible Apple devices or anyone who wants a spare at a second location. Its 4.6 rating, extensive model coverage, and included warranty make it a compelling all-around legacy accessory.
Two Ready-to-Use Locations
The two-pack format supports simultaneous use at a desk and near a bed, or one cable at home and another in a travel bag. It reduces the inconvenience of repeatedly unplugging a single lead.
Check Exact Model Support
The product covers an unusually broad range of Apple hardware, but exceptions still matter. Buyers should compare the precise model and port in the listing before purchase, particularly for early iPod models.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
10. AGVEE Braided Two-Pack – Reinforced Long-Length Design
The AGVEE Two-Pack has a 4.6 rating and distinguishes itself with two 6.6-foot braided cables, aluminum alloy connector shells, and detailed performance claims. It is the most elaborate premium option in the group, aimed at users who want extended reach and reinforced construction.
Pros
- Long 6.6-foot cables
- Two-cable value and redundancy
- Reinforced aluminum shells
- Extensive bend-test claim
- Case-friendly connector design
Cons
- Long cables may be cumbersome
- Maximum speed depends on device
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
The listing reports loop resistance below 280 milliohms, a voltage drop below 0.6V at 2.4A, 480Mbps data synchronization, and more than 15,000 bend tests. The connector output is designed to be slim enough for most cases. Premium TPE and nylon braid form the cable jacket, with environmental protection materials also emphasized.
The two 6.6-foot leads can be less convenient to store than shorter alternatives, and two long cables take up more space. A 2.4A cable does not make every supported device charge faster: the product information notes that the iPhone 4 and 4S support up to 1A and that iPad support can reach 2.1A.
This is the premium pick for owners who need more reach, want a cable at multiple locations, or prioritize connector reinforcement. It is especially appropriate for a desk, bedside, travel, or entertainment setup where a shorter lead would be inconvenient.
Useful Extra Reach
At 6.6 feet, each cable can reach a wall outlet or computer from more positions than a three- or four-foot lead. The extra length is useful around furniture and desk setups but takes longer to coil.
Measured Construction Claims
The stated resistance, voltage-drop, and bend-test figures make this listing more technical than most alternatives. These are manufacturer claims, so actual results will vary with the charger, device, and use conditions.
We may earn a commission when you buy through this link, at no additional cost to you.
Buying Guide – How to Choose the Best 30 Pin USB Cable
The right replacement depends first on connector compatibility, then on charging and synchronization needs, construction, reach, and the devices you still use. Reviewing these factors prevents an inexpensive mismatch that can leave a legacy device unable to charge or sync.
Confirm the Device Connector
A 30-pin connector is not universal across every older Apple device. Check the charging port on the device or identify the model before ordering, and note that the first two iPod Classic generations used FireWire. The choices here use either USB-A or USB-C on the modern side, so the wall charger and computer connection must also be considered.
Choose USB-A or USB-C
USB-A cables are widely compatible with older wall chargers, computer ports, and car adapters, but a newer USB-C-only setup may require an adapter. A native USB-C cable is cleaner for modern computers and chargers, as with the KabelDirekt option, but buyers should confirm that the connected device supports the required charging and data mode.
Check Charging and Data Functions
A charge-only cable is sufficient for topping up a battery, but a two-function lead can also synchronize files with a compatible computer. Current ratings range from 2.1A to 2.4A in the available specifications, although the actual speed is capped by the device. The iPhone 4 and 4S, for example, are described as supporting a maximum of 1A.
Assess Connector Size and Fit
The 30-pin end should fit the device without forcing it and should ideally pass through a case opening. Several listings specifically describe slim or case-compatible connectors. Fit depends on the shape of the case opening, so checking the case design and connector dimensions is more reliable than relying on a general compatibility claim.
Compare Cable Length
Length determines how much freedom the device has around a wall outlet, desk, bed, or vehicle. Three- to four-foot cables are easy to carry, while 6.6 feet can reduce cable tension and reach awkward locations. Longer leads are more useful for fixed setups but take longer to coil and may be excessive for travel.
Consider Reinforcement and Flexibility
Braided nylon, TPE jackets, stainless steel contacts, and aluminum shells are used to address wear at high-stress points. Bending near the connector is a frequent failure area, so the reported bend-cycle count and reinforced interfaces deserve attention. These remain manufacturer claims, but a reinforced design generally merits consideration for a cable that travels often.
Single Cable or Two-Pack
A two-pack costs more at purchase but provides redundancy and allows two devices or locations to remain connected. It is particularly useful for shared households, travel, and devices used in separate rooms. A single cable is more portable and may be sufficient when the legacy device is rarely used or kept in one place.
Evaluate Warranty and Support
Warranty terms range from one year to 36 months in the supplied product information. Longer coverage can provide useful recourse if a connector or cable fails, but it should be considered alongside certification, documented construction, and compatibility. Confirm the current terms on the listing, since coverage and service information can change.
How to Use and Care for Your 30 Pin USB Cable
Begin by identifying the charging port on the device and the type of power source or computer you intend to connect. Inspect the 30-pin plug and the device socket for dust, lint, bent contacts, or residue. Connect the cable straight into the port without twisting the plug, then attach the other end to a compatible charger or computer.
For synchronization, make sure the computer, operating system, and legacy device support the connection described by the cable listing. Open the device's relevant sync or file-transfer interface, select the device, and allow the transfer to complete before unplugging it. Avoid pulling the cable by the connector while data is moving, because mechanical strain can damage either the plug or the device port.
To extend cable life, create a loose loop rather than a tight wrap, and avoid placing the 30-pin end under furniture, in a bag zipper, or around a sharp edge. Keep the connector away from moisture and heat, and do not use a visibly frayed, bent, or discolored cable. If charging becomes intermittent, test the setup with another known-good cable and a suitable power source before suspecting the device itself.
Frequently Asked Questions
What devices use a 30 Pin USB Cable?
The 30-pin connector appears on several older iPhone, iPad, and iPod models, including the iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, and 4S, the first three iPad generations, and many iPod Nano, Touch, and Classic versions. Compatibility differs by exact model, and the first two iPod Classic generations used FireWire instead. Always verify the connector and the product's supported-device list.
Can a 30 Pin USB Cable charge an iPhone 4?
Yes, if the selected cable is compatible with the iPhone 4 and the attached power source supplies suitable output. The AGVEE listing notes that the iPhone 4 and 4S support a maximum of 1A, so a cable rated above that does not make the device charge faster. A compatible USB-A charger or appropriately equipped USB-C charger is still required.
Is USB-C better than USB-A for an older iPhone?
USB-C is more convenient when the modern computer or charger has only USB-C, because a native USB-C 30-pin cable avoids a separate adapter. USB-A remains broadly compatible with older wall chargers, hubs, and computers. The best choice depends on the available ports, supported charging mode, and whether the buyer wants to minimize adapters.
Can I use a 30 Pin Cable to transfer data?
Only if the cable supports synchronization and the connected device and computer are compatible. Most of the selections in this guide combine charging and data transfer, but the available details do not provide full specifications for every model. Confirm the product's sync function and use an appropriate transfer application on the computer.
Why does my 30 Pin Cable not charge my device?
Possible causes include residue inside the port, an incompatible charger or cable, a faulty power adapter, a loose connection, or a damaged 30-pin plug. Check the device port with a light and clean it gently without inserting metal objects. Then test with another compatible cable and a known-good power source to identify where the problem lies.
Do I need to remove my case before charging?
That depends on the case and connector. Several cables in this guide advertise slim or case-friendly 30-pin ends, while the Apple 30-pin USB Cable specifically allows charging while the device remains in its case. Case openings vary, so compare the connector dimensions with the opening and avoid forcing the plug into position.
Are two-pack 30 Pin USB Cables better than single cables?
A two-pack is better when you need a spare, want to charge multiple compatible devices, or use different rooms. It reduces the need to move one cable constantly and provides redundancy if a lead is damaged. For occasional use or limited travel space, a single cable is usually more convenient.
What does MFi certification mean for a 30 Pin Cable?
MFi certification indicates that the accessory has been made to Apple's stated accessory requirements and identifies it as an Apple-compatible product. It can be a useful selection signal, but buyers should still verify the connector, length, charging output, and exact device support. Certification does not remove the need to match the cable to the device.
Final Thoughts on Choosing the Best 30 Pin USB Cable
The Herfair cable offers the broadest value-oriented combination of legacy compatibility, charging, synchronization, braided construction, and warranty coverage. The Apple 30-pin USB Cable stands out with the highest listed rating and case-friendly design, while the AGVEE premium pack provides two long, heavily reinforced cables for demanding setups.
Start with the most important constraint: the exact device port and the modern connection available at the charger or computer. Add charging or synchronization as needed, then consider length, case fit, braid, connector reinforcement, pack size, certification, and warranty. The KabelDirekt USB-C lead is particularly useful for modern-only setups, while the sarmert and pzoz cables suit conventional USB-A arrangements.
Ratings, promotions, availability, and prices can change, so check the current listing and seller information before ordering. Also confirm the stated compatibility and electrical details against your specific device. With that final check, the right 30 Pin USB Cable can restore a dependable charging and synchronization setup for legacy hardware.

